Help? Problem with Bluefly

1. I'm a newbie to this website and unfortunately this is my first post; hopefully I've posted this in the right place. :confused1:

I returned a red Chloe silverado handbag to Bluefly and they are claiming that I didn't return it, while I have proof that the package was received, via Fedex, and the fact that the other item I returned with it in the same package was credited. Even worse I saw the bag pop up on the website over the weekend!

Bluefly has been terrible about getting back to me for the past 2 weeks, despite my frequent calls. Not to mention they just called and left a message saying that I'm not going to be credited b/c they can't find the package (which means that I'm out a grand):crybaby: . Aside from disputing the charge with my credit card, do any of you have any suggestions? Has this happened to anyone else?

I searched the post and did see issues with delays in returns...Any advice would be appreciated
  2. this could acclimate to a legal level!
    they are technically STEALING from you!!!!!
    i really think you may need to take this to the next level, not to be too dramatic.
    if the bag popped up, then they are lying to you!
    oh my!
  3. I knew they were occasionally selling fake Chloe bags and denying it, but this is really bad.
  4. Did you ship BOTH items together? If not don't panic yet. How long has it been since you returned the purse?

BF is notorious for taking a long time to credit you. My coat took almost 6 weeks before I receive my money. All the while when I called they had no record and I used USPS (no tracking whats so ever).

Does this help?
  5. Unacceptable. Call them again, give them the tracking info, and tell them that you will not only dispute the charge, but you will report them to the Better Business Bureau ( That will get you immediate action. Good luck:!