help pick my next bag! PLEASE:)

1. i just recieved my tax refund... and with a bday coming up (24:yucky: ,) what better way to celebrate than a new bag?

i have tons of old vintage bags/ clutches, but this past year, after i graduated college and got my first *real* job in nyc, i've turned to some higher end armwork.

right now, in terms of colors...

brown- LV cabas mezzo, speedy25
    black- mj black quilted stam hobo
    *fun*- mj moss patent quilted large bowler

so i have my basic brown/blacks covered, and one *fun* bag... but i'm lost when it comes to zeroing in on a new one. i was thinking maybe ivory/taupe or maroon/red... i like bigger bags (as you can tell) and am completey fine doing it via eBay... i actually prefer doing it that way! (you all helped me get my stam hobo:happydance: !!!) but want something not too trendy, but still eye turning:p i've eyed chloe hobos and would die to own a great big vintage chanel... TIA for any suggestions:cutesy:
  2. What about a little Hermes? They are always head turning, still classic shapes, and you can throw in some fun with a good combination of one of their many fabulous leathers and colours. I think they're great both for work and play.
  3. ^oh, i would love one... forgot to mention i have to stick around $1000...:sweatdrop:
  4. I will go for any classic Louis Vuitton. I love MJ bag but still never think it worth to pay for as it is not that cheap and I always keep my money for Chanel and LV.
  5. oh sorry, i already own the bags i listed:p so no more LV.
  6. Get a BALENCIAGA there are so many beautiful colours about and the new FW season colours are tdf including a yellow and purple - they havent produced those colours since 2004! If you look on eBay you can pick up a steal though on a gently used one - there are also many styles to consider! Why dont you check the balenciaga forum and look at the pics!