Help!!! Paypal/bank Questions!

1. someone wants to buy two of my handbags, through paypal or sending a bank transfer.

we both have the same bank and i've never done a bank transfer before. i don't write checks and i've never given my account number out to anyone before, so i don't know if this is safe.

also, since i'm sending two bags, if she pays me through paypal and i send her two handbags, will i be covered if i ship with USPS signature confirmation, insurance, via priority mail, and she has a confirmed US address?

please help, i want to know if i can get screwed in ANY way. since it's going to be a transaction for $2300 so I especially don't want to get burned on this. thanks!!!

2. I would have it sent through paypal. She can choose to pay for both items in one transaction and as long as each bag was in its seperate eBay auction, you would still have paypal seller protection. Just be sure to send them with signature confirmation and insurance....

good luck!

3. it's not through eBay though... the items aren't on eBay at all, i haven't listed them. it told her about them and she offered to send through bank transfer or paypal.

she also called me and sounds like an absolute sweetheart, she talked to me a long, long time about my bags and stuff.

so it's not through ebay, just through paypal. is that ok still??

4. If it is not through ebay, then you will not have as much protection from paypal.

ETA: Since you are the seller, you should be ok though. Make sure you use signature confirmation and insurance and read the seller protection policy carefully.

5. yeah, no protection from paypal but still have to pay paypal fees. since it is not through ebay....i don't know... maybe usps money order?