Help, NEWBIE!!!Birkin on hold

1. O.K girls, I am a Newbie to this club and would love to know quickly the answer to this question? -

I received the call today from Hermes, my gold Birkin is in!!! OMG! I was SO excited! They then said the black JPG that I was on the list for, was in as well.WOW!...then they said, they had a Hazelnut Birkin too with silver hardware (gold has gold hardware) - OMG!!!!
    O.K, I get there. I first try the gold one, lovely, but not like the one I have seen! Both the Hazelnut and Gold were in Veau Legier (don't know if I am spelling it correctly). Looked more stiff, cork-like than the TOGO leather I adore!!! The JPG in black, was in TOGO leather, but WAY too LARGE for me.:shocked: I walked out with nothing:crybaby: am I crazy?? I have the gold on hold until tomorrow. The veau legier leather was lighter in weight than the TOGO I onced held and more rigid. I just want the slouchy kind of Birkin? Am I crazy to pass the gold up??? It's $10,000 and something before tax.:wacko: :girlsigh: help
  2. Ooh lucky! But it sounds like none of these are your "dream" Birkin... if you don't like the leather (guessing you mean Vache Liegee), then I think that's a huge deal... if the Togo leather is important to you (I like that one too!), then I'd hold out until you can get the combo you want.

Togo in gold or black too unusual, so I'm sure it's bound to pop up again if you're not *loving* these.
  3. No, you are not crazy. You are spending a lot of money so you really need to love the bag. If you passed on them, the bags were not for you. When you see the bag that's meant for you you will know it.
  4. Vache Liegee is a newer leather, it's actually a better leather than the togo and it will hold up the shape of the bag better. I love Vache Liegee. It's very sturdy and scratch resistant. It will also develope a patina through time. I think this would be a wiser choice. That's why it's more expensive.