HELP!! Moldy Gucci!

1. Well apparently I need to get a dehumidifier...I got my Gucci out yesterday and it had MOLD all around one corner. The Mold is on the fabric, any suggestions to clean it off?

I also have mold on leather gloves...

2. HHHUUUUHHHH????? WHAT???? Are you serious?? You must be fuming......!!
    Who told you this? An SA? Do you open your windows very often - that should stop it happening again surely? Wow never heard of this one..... sorry I have no experience with mould on a bag............. but I hear keeping air circulating stops mould in the bathroom???? so maybe...
    All the best with this one I would be interested to see what advice you receive. Best of luck......
  3. WAIT!!! I had a thought (not on how to fix it but to how it might have happened....) Did you maybe wear the gloves the last time you wore the bag... maybe spilled something or touched something with them that has grown mould???
  4. Neither..
    the bag and the gloves are both sitting on my hall shelf and that's near the door and air doesn't circulate on that area very well. In general this country is very humid and mold is relatively common. I sometimes have the same issue with shoes in that hallway but my shoes are mostly under $100 so I just throw those away. Not throwing away a gucci thought lol.
  5. Oh no!!! i'm' sorry this has happened! :sad: I don't think i'll be of any help since I have not yet experienced any mold on my bags. But i'm super interested in seeing our experts' advise on this particular situation. Goodluck, i'm sure there's a way to get those mold out.
  6. i wonder if you take it to gucci if they could clean it???
  7. hmmm seems the best idea shorty... if it is humid where you live you might niot be the first to go to them wih this problem....