Help me decide please!

1. i cannot decide.... i am new to balenciaga and saw it in real life today at Neimans. the first looks small, but the city looks too big for my taste. i did not really spend that much time at Neimans to investigate the size difference because the sa started getting pushy.

how much more can you fit in the city?
    also have been staring at various pic on the photo thread, but still cannot decide.

thanks a lot girls

2. i'd say you could fit 2-3x the amount of stuff in the city as the first :yes:...i think the city, purse or twiggy is the perfect in-between size :girlsigh:

3. melove, there is a huge difference in size between the first and city. you can definitely fit a whole lot more in the city... in fact, you could probably fit 3 firsts inside of a city. if you are using the bag as an everyday bag, i would say get the city... you'll appreciate the extra room. however, if you are only using it to go out and aren't really a big bag person, go for the first. of the two, i actually prefer the look of the first. good luck in your decision.

4. I echo was esile has said... I love the size of the first since it's very cute, but it's really best for shopping and going out. It holds a wallet, cell, keys and makeup comfortably.

The city is much more functional - that is why I picked that size for my first Bbag - it's large enough to hold papers without creasing, an umbrella, water bottles, plus all the stuff of the first. It's too big for an evening bag IMHO, but a perfect daytime bag. Depends on what you need the bag for!

5. I like the city more. :smile:

6. Here is my pics of my black city and my magenta first and what fits in each. Hope this helps:smile:

DSC03710.JPG DSC03595.JPG DSC03594.JPG DSC03709.JPG
  7. I love the city. However it all depends on how much stuff you have.

8. ranskimmie, thanks for the pics.
    ladies, thanks for the insight. so after further research, it seems like the city is about the same size as LV speedy 25?