Help Hermes Birkin (London)

1. Hi .. I'm new to the Hermes Forum. Ive always bought Chanel and other designers.. I always thought a birkin was out of my reach..but a friend told me once you get on the list it's only a year if at that to get the bag.

I want the blue jean 35cm birkin, was wondering if anyone here knew when the list will open in London. The stores at bond st, sloane st and the concession in Harrods are all being cagey. Its quite annoying!! :crybaby:..Does anyone here have any pull??

thanks in advance!!:smile:
  2. Soni, I think your best bet is to hop on the Eurostar and go to Paris where your chances of scoring one in one of the boutiques is quite high. There's a couple of threads on this topic in the main H forum.
  3. Thanks.. A friend of mine told me there is no chance of getting one in paris during fashion week. Is this true?
  4. Your friend is probably right. Go before or after then.
  5. It depends on which location you order your birkin , sloane street, bond street,
    also its a matter of building a realationship with the SA

I have been told possibly two years in London for birkins

and thats by the staff
  6. I went to Sloant street in Jan and they told me once im on the list it could be from 6 months to one year. Do they give different information to everyone? I also heard from someone else its like they are interviewing u! I was told that the list was due to open antime between feb, march and April.. I guess i will just have to continue nagging!!
  7. Hurry up and call the shops. The list should be open real soon or maybe they are about to close. Stop in all the shops and pester them. It should be happening now!
  8. The next Podium is in July (the Feb one just happened), so you should be good to get on for the next one.
  9. ^^^ Are you sure about that? That's not what Bond Street are saying