Help!! Do I Sell To This Buyer?!

1. This morning, I received this message from eBay regarding an individual who had bid on a bag that I had up for sale. This was part of the message....

This email is to inform you that any recent bids placed by bugeater73 may have been by an unauthorized third party. We are now in the process of restoring the account to its true owner.

I quickly cancelled their bid and went about my day. Hours ago, I again checked my eBay only to discover that this same handbag had been purchased with the "Buy It Now" option. However, when I checked their feedback, I freaked out!!! Check out the two most recent feedback entries left today for this buyer. His/Her eBay Id is.. vicaragecars

The buyer is located in the UK. I don't want to send a $500 bag to this person. I emailed Ebay asking what to do, but they don't usually respond for days. I am kinda new at selling on Ebay, and thankfully I read all the negative posts this morning on tPF regarding bad Ebay experiences. Because of this, I was alert and not as trusting as I normally tend to be. Can I just email this buyer and tell them that I don't want to sell to them and why? Should I just wait until I hear back from Ebay before I do anything? I would appreciate any advice you ladies may have to offer.
  2. don't ship it of course!!! refund any money that came through paypal and move on
  3. This has been happening a lot lately -- if you read more in this eBay forum thread I believe there's a lot of postings about BIN items being purchased fraudulently.

Unfortunately, all you can do is notify eBay and relist the item. But at least you didn't ship it out to anyone!