Help & advice on a new birkin

cawowyn

May 20, 2007
HI Everyone:
I am new to the Hermes forum and would like some advice. I am interested in getting my first ever birkin *very excited*. I am thinking about an orange 30cm. First though I actually have to find a bag....I've been looking for 6mths now and San Francisco store never gets any. Just came back from Paris and they didnt have any when I was there too :sad: Any suggestions on how I could get my hands on one. Also I would appreciate some size and color suggestions too. I am 21 yrs old so I am thinking fun colors right now (orange, pink, blue etc..)

Size suggestions would depend on your personal likes and height. You know, if you prefer bigger vs smaller bags.

Check out the threads in the Hermes Shopping Sub-Forum for recent finds in boutiques and other places.

Luck plays a large part unless you wish to go the reseller route.

Deciding on color and leather was the hardest for me. That took a long time! Best of luck to you.

And lastly, WELCOME!!!!

I am 5'5 and about 115 lbs. I just saw a pic in another post of a yellow birking.....omg its gorgeous! hahaha now i think I want a yellow one....haha this is so hard

I just recommend reading as many posts in this forum as you can. Especially the previous ones. They are a gold mine. It will take you a few months, but it will be totally worth it. You are among a select group of experts, so gleen from their knowledge and experience. Trust me when I say that your questions have probably already been answered, so do yourself a favor and read, read, read!

Pay particular attention to relationships with SA's. This is key to your success in your mission! Unless you go the reseller route.

As for colors, leathers, sizes, I would be open to whatever makes itself available to you. Have options because it is so hard to get the perfect combination.