Hearts on Fire diamonds...

1. Hi ladies! I have a couple of questions that I am wondering if anyone can help me with... I have some knowledge from the internet and jewelers but ultimately they want my money(!) so they are not totally unbiased!

ANYWAY....Do any of you own or like Hearts on Fire diamonds?
    Are ALL their diamonds AGS certified?

And finally, what is the 'C' that it is best to compromise on?

Obviously I would like the biggest carat weight I could afford but out of colour and clarity which is it best to sacrifice to meet the budget??
  2. The HOF diamond is just a branded stone.
    You can get diamonds that are cut to the same specs that will perform (or even outperform) a HOF diamond without the price tag that comes with the brand.

Clarity is easier to sacrifice as you can go as low as an SI without seeing it with the naked eye. Color, IMO is more noticeable.
    An awesome site for diamond research is DiamondRing.com Forum
  3. This is all personal preference. To me the cut of my diamond was the MOST important thing. I wanted a large stone also. I wanted a diamond graded with an "Excellent" cut and polish. This all has to do with the faceting of the diamond. IF your diamond has a great cut, you can compromise on color a little bit imo. Great cut diamonds can face up much whiter than their grade. I searched many stones until I found my diamond and I found that you can go down into the J color range with an excellent cut without really being able to see any color once the diamond is set and on your finger.

Personally I don't want to look at my diamond and see black spots- so I wanted an eye clean diamond. My diamond does have an inclusion, but its a clear feather so it is very difficult to see with the naked eye. I wanted a larger stone, so I can not afford a flawless diamond in a size big enough to suit me. Also I kind of like the feather! No one knows its there but me and I can easily identify my stone.