**Heart dilema**!!! LV problem...vs new cars! :((( ?????

1. As my previous thread "Heart coin purse count down", I was very excited :yahoo: about the heart and the cosmetic purse. I already had plan for next sunday which is the LV visit and I might wait list for the Mahina XS with the Black Balenciaga GHW. Lately my parents had discuss about me getting a new car. For a while, I'd been driving my mom's car. My mom promised $5000 for the deposist and the rest is my responsiblity. I'm in college at the moment. SOon i'll be moving out. And yes a good car is nescessary. I'm thinking of the Scion Tc or the Nissan Altima Coupe.

[​IMG] [​IMG]

So the problem is If i'm getting one of these, I'll have to cut all of my LV expense :crybaby: until the summer including the hearts (which I adore) & the cosmetic purse. I only work 2 days a week because of school. I know 1/2 of you guys in tpf... at a good state of their life right now ( have money, house, car). I'm just starting out my life and this decision is a big step for me. If I save the expense on LV, I can probably afford 10 months of car payment. Advice please! Parents are no help. They always against my LV addiction in the first place.:cursing:

New car -> no LV.
    Used car -> some LV :confused1:
  2. I would get the new car... LV is always going to be there. Yeah you are "missing out" on limited accessories... but they aren't going to get you back and forth to work, school and other places that you may want to go. Get the car honey... and once your priorities are being met... then you can go buy LV :smile:!
  3. i'd get the car if i were you. you can always buy LV later. besides, the car is a necessity:smile:.