Have you seen the August InStyle with Mandy Moore on the cover?

1. In the interview, she says that she'll probably carry her Balenciaga (she doesn't say which one) for a few more months, and after that it won't be trendy anymore.

I think she's adorable, but I have to respectfully disagree! Bal bags have been around for several years and I think they're timelss, IMHO.

What do you think?

2. I think this question gets pondered over and over on this board. I really doubt you will find anyone on here who things the B-bag craze is 'over'.
    I just buy them because I like them. Whether a celebrity carrries them or not doesn't make any difference to me at all.

3. Hmmm. I don't know too much about Bal yet, but I would disagree with MM's timeline for the moto bag. I don't think it's the IT bag anymore, though it seems a bit arbitrary to give it only a few more months. If she's only into carrying it while it's really hot, then shouldn't she have stopped a while back? I am just getting into Bal bags, so I'm not trying to say that they're over or anything, though I wouldn't classify them as the latest thing, either. Her reasoning is a bit confusing.

4. I wonder if she is talking about the moto bags. I was assuming she was. I do find some of the non-moto bags to be more "trendy"

Regardless, I agree that it seems arbitrary that she's decided that she will carry it for only a few more months.

5. Oh, good point. I didn't even think to consider that she might be referring to another Bal style.

6. ITA - celebrity's say the dumbest things sometimes. maybe she's fishing for another free bag!

7. Doesn't her bag have giant hardware? I'm not sure but maybe that what's she's referring to as trendy?

8. If the only reason she is carrying a Bal is b/c she thinks is is "trendy" - well, that's her loss.