have you ever complained?

1. anyone actually wrote a formal complaint letter?
    talked to the sales manager about poor customer service?
    i've been seeing a lot of poor customer service lately from tPF'ers...i mean i've been once and as soon as i find that the customer service is bad i will switch to another SA by walking over to the other side of the store...

if you have done so..what was the response? any examples of how they tell their customers that they will follow up on specific cases?

btw, i hate poor customer service, esp because of its reputation :yucky:
  2. i never have, but i think it should be done to some SAs. some of them just think they're god's gift to LV and that they're better than their customers... shame...
  3. I find that you get what you give when it comes to SAs. I worked in retail years ago and can totally see where SAs (esp. high end brands) are coming from. Some customers will come in and have an attitude about them, thinking just because a person is behind the counter it makes him/her lower than you somehow. I don't blame SAs giving an attitude back. I haven't encountered any SAs with attitudes but did come across SAs that are totally clueless.
  4. I have never done that before. But I'm curious to know to. :p
  5. Yea, I get what you mean by this. :yes: No doubt that there are evil SAs, and there are evil customers too. :rolleyes:

And I don't really mind clueless SAs, though I expect them to at least help me to get the info through asking other SAs or manager, etc. But I'm annoyed with clueless SAs with a know-it-all attitude and act like they are right when obviously they are not. :push:
  6. Nope, never complained before...so far so good..I've not had any bad experiences with SAs (yet)! I'm wondering though if it's got to do with the "store culture"? Some stores in particular do seem to cop a lot of flak for bad CS...