Has anyone seen a ring like this?

rosieroseanna

Spenderella
O.G.
Dec 9, 2006
I am loving this ring, however I am not sure if it is expensive, it is second hand and made with antique diamonds from another ring but was made recently, it is 18ct gold and has approx 2ct of diamonds in it, the colour is F/G and the clarity is VS. What do you think? I love it as I love the bubble shape but is £900 expensive or a good price? Bear in mind that England is more expensive for jewellery. Does it sound good? Has anyone seen anything like this anywhere else?

Thanks!

antclust_1.jpg

im not sure about the price (only because i have limited experience in diamonds) But keep in mind that the materials they used to cut diamonds in vintage pieces weren't as good as they are today, generally the facets aren't as even or abundant as those today. Hence the diamond's cut might not be the greatest and there wont be as much sparkle. My mother acctually bought a vintage piece and regretted it for the above reason. Just keep this in mind, it may also explain the price.