Has any one had a kidney infection???

1. I was treated last week for a kidney infection. It was pretty severe, had the cold shaking chills, headache, a fever with lots of sweating and a consistent pain in my right side. The doctor gave me antibiotics and a shot in the butt. The fever and headache went away after three days. But the pain in my side has been there for a week now. Is this normal? Has anyone else experienced this? My antibiotics are finished on Saturday so there is three days left. Should I wait it out? Or could it be something else that is wrong with me? Thanks for any advice!
  2. I had one years ago, but I have had things similar to it more recently.
    I am no expert or anything, but if the pain is not improved by saturday, I would give your doctor a call, perhaps it could be the wrong antibiotic, which I doubt since you noticed a decrease in the other symptoms. Do you also have burning and pain with urination? If you do, do you notice a decrease in that? Has the pain in your right side lessened since taking the antibiotic? Could there be a slight possibility of kidney stones? I would just wait until saturday and see if everything improves, then I would call your doctor. In the meantime, a heating pad works really well. Also, has the doctor given you any pain meds? I am taking vicodin right now for lower back pain from a urologic problem I am treating right now. I know the pain hurts. I hope you feel much better soon!
  3. I have had MANY..I would get tested for kidney stones(i just passed like my 30TH kidney stone on monday..I KID U NOT!
    Many times a stone doesnt pass and without treatment causes a kidney infection.Go to a urologist and get checked immediately.Those shakes and chills can get worse.BEEN THERE..I looked like I was having a seizure a few times when the infection was sooo bad.
    Hope u feel better..I know how sucky it can be..Trust me!
    Feel free to Pm me anytime!