Hanging out in vegas

1. Ok, I'm here on business, but want to do something fun after 6. Any ideas for the next few days?? I'm here by myself and this is my first time out west:police:

2. spa, shopping, massage, nightclub, gambling???

c'mon you don't need any help with that!

3. I love walking around all of the hotels! Definitely get some shopping done at Caesars Palace or anywhere. Like guccimamma said, gambling, nightclub, spa, anything!

4. Def recommend the spa!

Go downtown and visit fremont st... get a drink at la bayou and hang out a bit in "old" vegas. There's a bus that runs right down the strip and is quick/easy/safe.

Check out the shark exhibit at the Mandalay Bay

Have a great meal (tons of great places, too many to mention)

Gamble (if you'r einto gambling and want to keep the bets low, visit the strat or the sahara, or downtown for smaller table limits).

Visit the top of the stratosphere and ride the rides on top there - very cool at night!

Shop

Catch a show -- in the AM head to the 1/2 price ticket booth (there are several around the strip) and buy a ticket for a show at halfprice!

5. Thanks for the tips guys. I do have a question-I have turned into a complete nerd-what night club should I go to and will i look weird going by myself? It's cold, windy and I'm too tired to hang out tonight, but tonight and tomorrow will be ready:p

6. I second that!:yes:

7. instead of a traditional nightclub, try an "ultra lounge".. I don't think you'd feel uncomfortable by yourself...

Blush at Wynn
    Tabu at MGM
    Risque at Paris

This article has more info about clubs in Vegas:
    http://www.vegas.com/traveltips/guide/clubbie.html

8. It's Las Vegas! All you have to do is get dressed and go walking around. No one notices if you are alone or not. Go to the new club in the Luxor, LAX!!! Tell us how it is:wlae::wlae::wlae: