H bracelets for Bat Mitzvah gift ???

1. I am searching for a Bat Mitzvah gift. This is my first time attending a Bat Mitzvah and I am not familiar with the Bat Mitzvah gift etiquette. According to my google search jewelry is a good choice if you are not familiar with buying the traditional gifts.

This brings me to the point. Is it okay to give a H bracelets as a Bat Mitzvah gift? It's jewelry but is it the right kind?

Sorry if I offend anyone b/c my lack of knowledge of the Jewish faith.

thanks

2. Thank you for asking, honey!!
    sorry but I say NO !!!!!!!!
    Way too much way too soon!!!!!!
    I think it is universal etiquette to gift an event of celebration no less than the plate (cost of dinner).
    Pulease do not quote me!
    Also, it is most convenient to slip an envelope into your purse.
    However, a trinket from Tiffany is always lovely, after all, it is a special occasion!
    hth
    angie

3. thank you Arcangel

4. your most welcome honey!
    have fun!

5. I would definantely not recommend getting it for a Bat Mitzvah, I have been to tons of my friends, and people either gave money (in multiples of 8 I believe, so like $80 or something) but most people gave tiffanys!

6. Hey C!

I think it's a lovely, wonderful thought but probably too much. The lucky number for Jews is "18" or "Chai" (as in L' Chayim--"To life") which is a luck number for longevity. It's commonplace to give gifts in relation to the number 18, so often people give a "Chai necklace" or monetary amounts in multiples of $18. You don't HAVE to do that though.

You can also get fun Jewish related gifts. Congregation Shalom in Fox Point has a fun gift shop, as does Congregation Beth Israel which is in Glendale. If you need help, you're welcome to call me.

7. Thanks Japster. I will look into your recommendations. If I run into any trouble I will give you a call. thanks :yes: