grease stain horror...any help is welcomed :)

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a chanel newbie, but have been lurking on this website forever trying to determine what purse to get as my first designer one. I've been meaning to post, but my camera isn't working :sad:

After seeing many gorgeous photos in this forum, I decided to get the bubble bowler in the dark brown.

Anyways, I've got a major problem that I thought the wonderful people on this forum might be able to help out with. I was eating souvlaki and trying to get one of the pieces free from the skewer. The next thing I knew, the skewer (with all the meat) flew into the air (was airbourne for a good minute) and landed RIGHT on my purse. Apparently I need about 10 ft of clearance between myself and my purse when I eat. I was horrified.

So, I've got some grease stains on my purse.

Any suggestions? Will the grease stains be absorbed into the leather in a couple of days? Or, should I get my purse to the chanel store asap? Or should I try the talcum/corn starch powder trick?

I'm slightly freaked out, so any help would be awesome!
    Thanks so much.

2. aaack! I don't know, quick somebody help!

3. use cornstarch to absorb the grease. this is my horrible story with grease stain, but the corn starch really helped! http://forum.purseblog.com/chanel/help-how-do-you-get-grease-spot-out-146343.html

Use corn starch directly on the spot, then layered that with a soft cloth or white paper towel and then put a book over that to "press" the corn starch into the spot. then let it sit overnight. Corn starch absorbs the oil without leaving anything on/in the leather.

4. oh goodness....

I'm so glad that at 1:30 am where I am there are others still on this forum.

You folks may have just helped me sleep a bit easier tonight :biggrin:

I'm going to rummage through my house right now to find some corn starch.