Gray Twiggy?

1. I have to say first off, that despite the Balenciaga subforum being around for a while, I'm really a novice when it comes to Balenciaga, so if I incorrectly name the bag styles, I'm sorry :sad: .

Anyway, I'm debating getting a gray Twiggy...a first Balenciaga for me. I always thought that my first Balenciaga would be either a First or City in black. What do you guys think? I was debating between the Twiggy and a Camel Stam last month (and I choose the Camel Stam which I do love very, very much), but haven't been able to stop thinking about the Twiggy. I've never really considered owning a gray bag before, but I can totally see it going with a lot of things in my wardrobe. I would love to hear more about Twiggy bags from other Balenciaga owners, and preferably some pictures to help me decide. Thanks!!!!!! :biggrin:
  2. About colour, I will not comment on, it's such a personal thing, but I chose the Twiggy twice as my first and second Balenciagas. I adore the shape, it's long and shallow, I like that. A lot! I like being able to find things, quickly.

I'm so excited that you will be getting a Balenciaga, they are so awesome! : )

I wish you well,

3. My first Bbag was a grey city. I still love that color, you can wear it with everything...
  4. i'm also a fan of the grey color & have a grey hobo day b-bag that i :heart:

p.s. i love the twiggy too & have one in black :smile:
    DSCF2058 rev.jpg
  5. ^^ Love it!
  6. hey ya, SuLi
    i've got a cornflower blue twiggy... this was my first b-bag! and i totally love it! you can see pics of me wearing it in one of the other threads... i find that this shape is so great! it holds loads and i find that it sits on my shoulder much better than my CITY when i use the shoulder strap.

GOOD LUCK!!! i think the grey is really pretty too!!!
  7. Thanks!