Going to Venice. What is the most iconic BV bag?

1. Hi BV ladies, I am a total newbie at BV, but I am heading to Venice in a few weeks' and I believe that is where the "mothership" is. If I were to buy only one BV bag, which is the most iconic style I should get? I love colours, so would welcome suggestions in purple, burgundy, navy... but not black/brown/white. Thanks! :flowers:
  2. Welcome Roxane to the BV board. I would say the Veneta, Cabat and the Knot clutch as the most iconic of BV. And the colours of black/brown/white are most classic. Do a search and you should be able to find plenty of pics of those around here. Looking at the range of colours you prefer, I would say you might want to go for a Carmine Veneta, which is a red woven hobo. Carmine is the latest for this fall/winter season. This season there's no purple or navy. Have a good trip and do remember to post your purchase with photos.
  3. Hi, Roxane! ms piggy's suggestions are right on. Venice is the home of BV. For regular size bags, the most iconic IMO are the Veneta, first, and then the Cabat. You can't go wrong with any of the woven pieces, though. They will stand the test of time.

Have a wonderful trip!
  4. The Veneta to me is the most classic one - it's the woven one that's in my siggy pic. It comes in a variety of seasonal colors plus the staple neutrals every season.
  5. The Ebano Veneta - this is the one I want!!!
  6. I agree that the veneta is the "classic" Bottega bag. However, I feel if you could only have one bag that represents BV, I would go with the cabat. It is extremely simple in design but showcases the extraordinary craftmanship involved in making this bag. If you really want a challenge, try finding the cabat in ottone (antiqued gold) which was a limited edition color and getting harder to find. If you are looking for purple/burgandy, the cabat was made in old petra which is an interesting dusty mauve color. Good luck, and show us what you buy!!