Going to Paris in Feb

1. I'm a newbie to tPF but am SOO glad I found this forum! Better late than never.

I have been "collecting" various Hermes items from scarves to perfumes to bracelets, and have just recently purchased a blue jean trim bag in epsom. My next purchase for 2007 will be a 30CM birkin.

What do you ladies think about finding a birkin from the flagship store in Paris? I have read posts from TammyD and Gina_b, and it seems like if I would to spend about a week in Paris, then finding a birkin from the flagship is almost a guarantee??

Any feedback would be much appreciated. :smile:

2. Welcome to the PF!!! From what I have read here, it seems to be hit or miss, but if you are there for a week, you are likely to get a birkin! I believe that most ladies go around 1:30pm because the shipment is around 2. So plan on spending some time at the flagship while enjoying the sights in Paris! It will definitely be worth it! Which color combo are you looking for? Will keep my fingers crossed for you- but definitely keep us posted! Sending you lots of luck!

3. Hi Jag,
    Thank you! I just worry about dragging my husband to Paris for a week and return with nothing...

As for color combo. I want to play it safe with colors such as black or bj with palladium, or gold with gold hw. I also know togo is more scratch resistant but worry about the heavy weight. I love the lightness of epsom but I am not sure if I want that in a birkin. I'm thinking maybe swift?

Do you have any suggestions? I'm very excited...