Going to apply to Coach, any advice?

1. Hello all. I joined this forum only last month but i've been checking posts here and there and my friend asked me if I needed a job at Coach because there's an opening at her location. It's not my first retail job, I've worked at Express (in college) and even at a mid-level handbag showroom when I was in HS but I still have braces! I'm afraid that will deter my application because my overall look isn't clean or dare I say, pretty enough because the metal can be quite distracting. :shame:

Well I want to know from maybe former employees or others who mite know if my braces will set me back. The truth is, I already have a part time job and I'm a graduate student as well. I REALLY want this job however because it's close to where i live, the discount is great and I aspire to work in fashion one day too. My schedule isn't an issue, I believe I can juggle my stuff, but I just wanted to ask if there is anything I need to emphasize to them, how I should act, etc. :heart: TIA

2. Well, I definitely don't think you should say you want the discount when you go to apply/your interview. And, COACH and any other employer can't discriminate based on your appearence. There's more to COACH than just a pretty face. Go in there with tons of knowledge, and do your research before the interview.

3. plenty of the girls at my store have braces...don't let that hold you back! they look for genuine enthusiasm and confidence the most in the interviews...good luck!

4. yes definitely be confident and pretend you dont even HAVE braces! The worst thing to do is to be nervous and think that you didnt get the job already!

5. The braces are a non issue. don't worry about them. be clean and neat. stick to classic clothing. black pants that fit well, not too tight and definately not loose. minimal makeup.