going back to school as an adult

1. Hello Ladies, I need some advice...
    I am 30 and considering going back to College Part time (I have a full time job and can't afford to quit working at the moment). I already have a BS degree from 1999 in Mass Comm/PR, but alas, I never used it (I've been working in financial/mortgages for the past 5 years ugh). Now, I would like to go back and study biology/medicinal chemistry..I know, quite the change!!! Do you think this is even feasible at my age/time of life/career??? I am just unhappy with my current career and feel as though this business is not fullfilling or satisfying...

2. Good Lord!! 30 is not old!!
    You should definitely do something if you feel you need to make a career change!! I'm sure all if not some of your previous coursework could be used for credit for your future degree. Good luck!
    What area in medicine, BTW?

3. OMG of course, yes! They say most of us will change careers 4 times or so, and that will often require more education beyond our college years! A friend of mine changed careers at 50 when she realized she was sick of office life and wanted to be a landscape architect! Voila, she did it (and yes this meant going back to school too)!

Good luck to you!!

4. You should definitely go for it! 30 is nowhere near old! I just started an apprenticeship 2 1/2 years ago, and I'm 36! It's so much more fulfilling to love what you do. Good luck!

5. Go for it! 30 isn't old at all. I'm a college student and I see plenty of people who aren't 18-25 taking classes. In fact, my friend has a granny taking an art class with her. You're never too old to learn.

6. Absolutely w/o any doubt or hesitation I say GO FOR IT! 30 is so not even close to being old!

Go, do what you want to do! Get your degree, find a job you love & work happily for the next 30ish years!