Get ready for summer weight loss club - join here!

1. OK, I just realized that there are about 8 weeks until the official start of summer: June 21st.

I had another shocking realization that I gained 5 pounds in a month - yikes! So add that to the 10 I wanted to lose and I'm at 15. I am usually a size 8 or 10 but I am really pushing maximum density for a 10 and refuse to get to a 12. So it is time for drastic measures!

I have all the info for Weight Watchers so I am planning on following that and doing the online program.

So, if you need to lose weight and have a goal come and join me!
  2. I'll join you! I would like to lose about 10 pounds. I actually lost a couple this week, so I am on my way. I am just doing the old fashioned thing and watching what I eat (low sugar, no refined carbs) and exercising.
  3. I'll like to join in. I have fifteen pounds to lose and so far I have lost only three and I've been working out for about five months. I just started back with a personal trainer to kick it in high gear. I try to work out 4-5 times a week including weights on three of those days. I calculate my caloric intake in fitday and I also use it to track my macros.

Good luck everyone!!!!!!!!!!
  4. Count me in! I have to start being active again and should lose the 20+ pounds I gained over 3 years. I am walking/jogging to be able to run a 5K this summer.

Did anyone cut out alcoholic drinks? I love having wine with girlfriends or an occasional beer with my BF, but I have heard that when wanting to lose weight, it is best to not drink alcoholic beverages.
  5. Can I join even though I've been losing weight for the past year and a half? I still have 29 pounds to lose before I reach my goal. I doubt I could lose that much in 8 weeks, though.
  6. Overall I have about at 50-70 lb goal, but I'll put in for 15 lbs by June 21st!