"Genuine" vs. "Authentic" on Ebay and other issues. Please, please help!!

1. Hi,

I have just bought a bag from eBay that was listed as a "genuine" mulberry bayswater. I use "genuine" and "authentic" to mean the same thing... Is this the case? I ask because after studying the pictures more closely I think the bag is a fake.

This is the listing:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280078095137&sspagenam e=ADME:L:RTQ:CA:1

I am pretty new to eBay, so any advice on this issue or what to do next would be very much appreciated. I have paid using paypal.

ps. Some other weird issues with this seller: quoted one price for postage then added about 25%, wanted to insure the bag for double the price I paid, when I protested still insured for 50 pounds more than I paid. Any idea on what is going on here??
  2. If you think it's fake, you're going to have to back up your claim somehow to paypal and/or eBay. You won't know for sure of course until you receive the bag and look at it in person.

If you receive it and you're sure it's fake, file a claim with paypal and eBay. Also, after you file, contact your credit card company and tell them you have received counterfeit merchandise. CC companies take that very seriously.

With regard to her postage issues, postage may have cost her more than she realized, and she passed it along to you (against eBay rules but probably too late now). Also, many sellers insure bags and other valuable items for their retail price, not the selling price.
  3. if you think it's fake, don't accept it, send it back and file a non-received goods.
    Paypal will side w/ you if you don't receive it, but it's A LOT of work to get them to side w/ you just because a bag is fake.
  4. i think genuine and authentic is the same meaning?