for my 1st hermes item...

1. Hello wonderful ladies of the hermes subforum....

I am very new to Hermes products and have been hanging around here for several weeks, looking at eBay for hermes products or what not, coz where I live (WA), there is no Hermes store near-by.. I am considering on making my 1st buy and was looking at this item...

eBay: AUTHENTIC HERMES EBENE & HAVANE TOILE HERBAG (item 170016374482 end time Aug-16-06 22:13:46 PDT)

it is by one of the reputable sellers listed on this subforum as well... right now, I know I want a kelly and a birkin but I know that will not be happening in the near future.. so my question is... what are your thoughts regarding this bag as my 1st purchase? i like that it is flexible, two diff colors and all... but other than that, I am still clueless I guess coz I do not own any hermes yet.... I have seen it on multiple occasions and they r so gorgeous and makes me look at them more and more.. and since you wonderful ladies have owned such wonderful items, I would really want your comments...

thanks for reading this and hope to hear lots of feedback from you all.. thanks again.

2. This style is called Herbag. It comes in different styles and leather/canvas combo, and is very much available in practically any Hermes stores. U should visit ur local store and see how u like other choice instead of buying on eBay.

Edit: with the price u r going to pay for this listing u posted, u can get a brand new one from Hermes store.

3. Hi Bluxcape,

I am soooo with you in your search for your first Hermes bag! I can totally understand your impatience, etc (in fact I jsut bought my first Kelly, I am still in some kind of shock :smile:)

I agree with HermesBB, for that money you can buy it from Hermes direct and you can choose the style, size and everything. The HerBag is a great bag, so very versatile and wonderful for a first bag.