Follow-Up Interview?

1. So, Ive been applying for internships recenlty and I just heard back from the internship I REALLY :yes: want. However, Im a bit confused. Initially, it was a phone-interview. I was just contacted for an in-person interview. What does this mean?? Has anyone ever been through a similar situation?

Also, is there a specific dress code to abide by when I go in for the interview? Are there things I should/shouldnt say?? Any advice would be appreciated as I am still fairly new at this :shame:

Thanks in advance :flowers:
  2. Here are some very random tips:

Definitely dress professional... grey, blue or black suit, hair out of your face, not a lot of makeup look.

They're probably going to ask you what your goals are and you should say something relevant to the internship.

Always email a thank you letter to the HR manager and your immediate manager.

You never know what a corporation is looking for... the in person interview is to see if you're a fit with their environment. They obviously like your skills already : )
  3. it means that you did well in the first round of interviews, but so did a few other people. they want to ask you more questions and get a better sense of who you are. their main objective is find the person who is the best "fit" for their company and the posistion. sometimes that takes MANY MANY rounds of interviews, especially when all the applicants are very similar qualifications wise.