Flap or Reissue? And a 226 or a 227?

1. I am new to the Chanel family - and as such, am now OBSESSED. :wacko:

I have two questions:

1. What are the pros and cons (if any!?) to a classic flap vs. a reissue?

2. What size is your favorite and why? The 226 or the 227?

I'm asking because I want to purchase something THIS WEEK. Any help would be appreciated!! :love:

2. I only have the classic flap, not the reissue. But when I do get my reissue (in 08) I am going to get the 226. I have a jumbo caviar and I think the 227 is a bit larger than that. The jumbo classic flap is the largest I will go, otherwise it's too bulky for me. I'm about 5' 9", but I don't like too big of a bag.

I know a lot of girls here love the 227. I think you really need to see the sizes and try them on, it's hard to just guess.

3. I had a 2005 227 black reissue and sold it. I just purchased a jumbo black flap and LOVE IT!!!

4. Gosh - I'm only 5'4"...maybe I need a 226. I wouldn't use it as an every day bag - more for dinners and evenings out.

I was in the Rodeo Drive boutique yesterday and believe I tried a 227 in the black metallic. I should probably call my SA and ask her just to be sure. I thought it was perfect but the more I think about it, the more I think it was a 226.

Thanks!!

5. I normally do not carry lots of stuff, so my DS reissue 226 works great for me.

6. Hi there! I'm a relative newbie myself. I bought a jumbo flap but ended up returning it - I'm 5'4" and just felt it was too big for me, but that's DEFINITELY a personal preference (I've seen plenty of modeling pics of shorter pfers who look AMAZING with their jumbos). I've been looking at medium and EW flaps myself for that reason.

I have tried on a few reissues but the second flap always gets me. So I'll probably get a classic first and wait for a reissue to call my name.

BTW...I have a reissue wallet on a chain (dk silver metallic) that I love to pieces, but it's obviously not as big as the 226/227.

GL!