First time Chanel handbag buyer !!

1. hi:
    I am thinking about getting a Chanel bag that's going to last me a long long time, and not sure what styles i should get .
    Can anyone tell me what is the style for this bag being auctioned at eBay ?

and this one looks stunning......anyone purchased this bag before ? and do you think this is an authentic chanel bag ?

2. Both bags are cute (I'm no Chanel expert so I'll let the experts comment on authenticity), but IMO I prefer a more classic Chanel rather than shearling if you want a long-lasting bag.
  3. Hi Twinkie! Yes, both bags are cute but I think if you're in the market for one Chanel that will stand the test of time, you might want to consider less trendy bags. For example, the 2.55 re-issue in black w/gold or grey w/silver chains OR wait for the new models of these bags which are coming into the stores really soon if they are not already are really good choices. This style is contemporary and chic....I have the 2.55 Grey re-issue in Medium and I LOVE it! I wear it with everything from jeans to dressy events -

Also Twinkie, it's my humble opinion that your first Chanel purchase should be at the Boutique so you could get the whole experience. Sometimes the prices you find on eBay for Chanel are almost the same as buying in the boutiques....especially if you're wanting the Re-issue. You might save a little but it really isn't that signifigant - you might have to save a bit more but it's really worth it.

I'm a Chanel veteran by now and most of my bags where purchased at either Neiman's or at the Chanel Boutiques but NOW I'm in the market for some styles that are no longer being sold in the stores (the quilted back-pack for example) and for these I'll be searching eBay or hopefully buying from members of this forum. But your first bag? Try to buy directly from the stores! It's a lot of fun!
  4. Twinkie - One more might want to look at the new Luxury line Flap Bag too. It's a lovely line....