First Chanel - Lambskin or Caviar ?

1. I'm very new to Chanel, being an LV girl... Have decided I will get my Chanel med/large flap with silver hardware before the price increase :p

I'm trying to decide between a caviar or a lambskin one...
    I'm 20 years old... I'm a full time uni student, and I want this bag for a weekend, going out bag. There's not much of a price difference so it's a bit hard to decide..

Lambskin - IMO prettier, but doesn't look so great after a few years because the leather flattens itself out and isn't so puffy, more delicate, higher maintenace but prettier. I would prefer a lambskin because I like the look of the white caviar which I would like to get as well (I don't actually know how probable that is though) :push:

Caviar - IMO not as pretty as lambskin, but it has a certain charm about it... easier to maintain and will (hopefully) look the same after five years...

Wow... I'm really neurotic. :wlae:

2. Well, if like you say, you will mainly be using it at weekends, follow your heart and go with lambskin all the way :biggrin:

With the silver it will look incredible, PLUS, you are going to want another one once you get this (trust me!!!!) and then maybe go for a colour that is not so easy to maintain and then this would be the time to get Caviar for sure.
  3. i vote for caviar
  4. I personally prefer Caviar over Lambskin. It's a worry free bag and I love the fact that its shape won't change over time (not flatten).
    I agree that Lambskin will flatten over time! I just don't like the look of flat bag.
    Well it's all about a personal preference. Just go with the one you love. :heart:
  5. But I love both... I have to pick one.

I love the look of lambskin but I love how caviar will remain the same over time. It's the high maintenance & luxe vs the safe and comfortable lol.
  6. Caviar:yes:
  7. I love lambskin.
  8. caviar. :smile: