First Balenciaga purchase: First or City

1. Hi! I'm just confused whether I should get a First or a City. But I'm decided on the color: Black. Oh, btw, I'm a Balenciaga fan newbie - I've LV's and Gucci's, so your advises will be greatly appreciated! thanks!:smile:

2. How much do you carry daily? This thread shows how much you can lug in a bag. Visuals are always best so hope this would help you decide on your first Bbag! Congrats on making the decision to purchase a Bbag!!!

3. Love them both!! If you go out a lot and don't carry too much, than I would go with the first. I think that the first can go from day to night easier than the city. On the other hand, if you carry around a ton, you NEED the city. Of course, the best solution is to get both!

4. I'd pick the city :smile:

5. My first was a First.
    Then a Twiggy.
    My next will be a City.

If you don't carry a WHOLE lot, the First will be a perfect first BBag.

Happy shopping and enjoy! :yahoo:

6. Hmmmm, many thanks! I'm leaning towards the First! you guys think this is also practical for travel?

7. Personally, I think that the City is better for travel. It would hold more stuff. I think that the City would be a good initial Bal purchase. You should go to a store (if there is one near you) and try on both sizes to compare. Good luck!

8. I personally LOVE the First and I do cram it to bursting point and it is still lighweight and looks good..but a City is very versatile and can offer you space for magazines or work papers etc..either way ia Bal is going to fast become your Fav bag..I agree with the other members, try to try both on..perhaps you have a friend with one or the other, or a store closeby?..welcome to the Bal World Queenbeediver!