Financing your LV addiction

1. Hi everybody! :smile: I'm relatively new to this board, so forgive me if this is a silly question.

I'm looking into buying my first BRAND NEW bag. (A DAMIER SPEEDY 30! EEEEEEEK!) & I was just wondering...how do all of you guys go about paying for your lv addiction? I know that a lot of you are hard working ladies with good paying jobs, but I know there have to be some poor college students out there like me. So do you put them or credit cards or just save up for months? I know $620 isn't a lot in the grand scheme of things, but that's a semester of textbooks for me, haha. So how in the world do you ladies afford all of these beautiful bags?

:yahoo:

2. I new to LV myself, but would never go into debt over a bag. Save your money. When you have enough it will feel great to go in and purchase your speedy. For me, half the fun is in the anticipation of a future purchase.

3. i'm a poor college student like u hehe, and i need a part time job to support my buying habits and some money from my parents here and there, but i do have to save it all up together.

4. I'm new as of today too. I'm married so that's what's always on the Xmas list. I watched MARTHA on Fine Living Mon. nite and after she mentioned that her Hermes Birkin had gone from $1600 to $9000 in 15 years I researched all my LV's. I have pieces that new cost $900 more than I spent for them! Yahoo!! So think of them as an appreciating asset!

5. In the past, a lot of people here have said they save up for them. Others have said they do a credit card payment and I think those who do usually try to pay them off relatively fast. My rule of thumb is pay for everything in cash so that I can visually see what's going out. And sometimes you can get good deals via eBay or a resaler with help from our authentication thread.