Fendi Spy

1. Hi Guys,
    I'm new to this blog. I really love the looks of the Fendi spy, but I'm looking for your advice, is it only an it bag which will be out of style after a few months or is it longer lasting? I don't want to spend almost 2 grand on something that is already out of style or will be soon.
    Also, does the YSL Muse bag fall in the same category? As only in for a few months?
    I really want a large oversized leather bag for work but again, don't want to get something that is going to go out of style as soon as I buy it.
    Thanks in advance for your responses!:yes:
  2. Welcome to the forum!!!

I own a spy and I love it. I think a lot of people do think it's trendy and will go out of style.. others think it's a classic (this depends on the colors, etc)

For me though, i'd want to wear my spy when no one is wearing it but i'm kinda :upsidedown:

If you would like to purchase a bag that will last through the years, I'd go w/ a chanel or a lv :yes:
  3. Thanks for the advice, I was beginning to think no one was going to respond! I already do have a Speedy 30, I kind of just wanted a large leather bag for work purposes. I'd really like the Spy in a brown, but I don't think they sell that color anymore, only the Honey?
  4. i just bought a Fortuny Hologram Spy and i'm MADLY in love with it. i know i'll be carrying it whether it's still in style or not. i think it really doesn't matter what's in style and what isn't. what matters is that you like it and it looks good on you :yes:
  5. I have one and I love it. It's gorgeous and it doesn't scream "Hey, I spend this much on my bag" like Louis or Chanel.
  6. I think it's a trendy bag but that didn't stop me from buying THREE!:nuts: I think the bottom line if you LOVE it - GO FOR IT, unless you are one of those people that follow the "What's IN and what's OUT" rule of the fashion magazines.:p