Feeling uncomfortable~~ opinions please~~

1. I just bidded on something yesterday for a Chanel handbag (250199885841).
    It's suppose to end on Jan. 2, 2008, but the seller all the sudden ended it earlier. I had this handbag authenticated and the bag is good. But for some reason, I just had a bad feeling about this, cuz the seller knows that I'm going away for two weeks starting from Jan. 2. and I just realized that he didn't say much in the description about this bag. What does everyone else think? Should I go ahead and pay it?!

I've also messaged the seller if he can let me pay for the handbag when I come back from my trip. Since I would like to receive the bag and take a good look at it when I receive it. His policy is 3 day return policy.
  2. Authenticity issue aside(as I'm not a Chanel expert). I agree that you'll need to check the bag when it arrives unless you have someone at home who can receive the parcel and check it out for you. Hope the seller is willing to wait 2 weeks for your payment.
  3. From looking at the auction, it seems the seller ended the auction early for you. Wasn't it your request that he do this? If so, I can only imagine that he expects to be paid immediately. As a seller, I wouldn't end any of my auctions early for someone only to be paid two weeks later. If that is the case, he could've just let the auction continue and possibly get a better price for the bag.

If in fact you asked him to end the auction early for you, you should pay him immediately. Otherwise, it's like you are holding the payment hostage until you feel like getting around to sending it. And in the meantime, he is stuck with a "sold" bag that he hasn't been paid for and a wasted listing.
  4. Unless you asked the seller to end the auction early, I'm not sure why he would do that. I would feel uncomfortable about that as well.