Fashion Faux Pas: Proper shoes with LV purse

1. Hello people! I love this forum and visit this site everyday! I'm a newbie and very excited about receiving my mono speedy 25 and eugenie wallet :yahoo:(early bday prezzie) in a few days time. Yay!!

I have a question for all you fashion savvy people out there: Do you wear designer shoes when carrying your LV purses (be it for casual or work outfit)? I searched other posts about this question but couldn't find anything.

Is it wierd to wear non-designer shoes with such fabulous purses? i mean it is afterall a Louis Vuitton :graucho: and I wouldn't want to make a fashion faux pas with my first ever LVoe. TIA!!!

2. No, not weird. Just wear what you usually wear! :yes:

3. Exactly I just wear whatever I want to wear...it could be Birkinstocks..;) The bag still looks great!!!

4. ^^ITA, the bag looks FABULOUS with almost anything!

5. I just wear what I want ... my feet are sensitive so I always have to be comfortable.

6. i don't own any designer shoes. i would never buy them because they aren't as versatile as bags, IMO, and they wear out a lot faster. plus, most designer shoes, although very pretty, are very uncomfortable (though i love the look, i can't stand wearing heels *at all*). but i'm 5'6", and so is DH, so it works out :biggrin:

7. i don't wear any designer shoes. in fact, i wear flip flops 98% of the time :smile:

8. I consider that the designer bag makes the outfit. I love shoes, but they don't have to be designer and I can't wear heels every day. Wear something complimentary and you'll be fine. If you have access to a closet full of Jimmy Choos and Chanel that's fabulous, but don't worry if the Keds and Nike come out too.