Far Away From Hermes

1. I need help. I live far away from any Hermes Boutique . . . I live in Colorado. It seems that you need to live near a boutique to increase your odds of purchasing a Birkin, so I am pondering purchasing one online. Does anyone know about the reputation of the following sites: creatuersdeluxe.com or hermesgalleria.com. I am so worried about getting burned, but it seems rather impossible to purchase from Hermes.

2. I've bought from CDL and can recommend her without hesitation. I have no experience with hermesgalleria.com and cannot comment on that seller.

3. That's great to know. From what I have read, when you buy from CDL you are paying about two times the going rate. Is that about right?

4. Well, she does sell some pre-loved Birkins and Kellys at good prices. I bought a Croc Birkin from her at a great price.

5. I know this sounds bad, but I am not a fan of used. I have reached the internet alternative after much debating with myself. I am from Texas so I contacted the Houston Boutique and spoke to a very lovely SA. I think she felt sorry for me being displaced in Colorado and took down my info . . . what I was looking for, name, phone, etc. After ready some peoples' comments, though, it sounds very unlikely that I was taken seriously. It sounds like I would have to live in Houston to have a shot at actually establishing a relationship with a SA. I really don't want to buy a Kelly just to win a SA's confidence.

6. Kate, look in the Hermes Shopping section. There are listing of those ebayers recommeded and those to stay far away from.

I've purchased both new and used things from some wonderful eBay resellers. It is probably your fastest way to get a Hermes bag.

7. I've purchased bags from resellers and only one was actually used (very lightly), and I was already aware of that when I made the purchase. The rest were brand spankin' new and the prices were decent (not like CDL's ridiculous markups). Just have to shop around.