Fake Vs. Irregular

1. So someone offered to get me a purse hook up today because they know I like purses. He said the lady sells LV, Prada, Fendi, Gucci, Dior, and Kate Spade. I asked if they were fake. He said no, they were the irregular bags.

I know that there are some outlets that sell irregular Coach bags. I have been in them and they are legitimate. So what I am asking is if the brands I listed also have irregular bags that get sold. It sounds fishy to me. But I wanted to ask.

2. I'm not an expert, but from what I've read, LV does not in any way shape or form offer their "irregulars" for sale from any source - they destroy them. I know that Coach and Burberry have outlets, but LV definitely doesn't and I haven't heard of them existing for the others you listed. Like I said, I'm no expert, but my guess would be that at least w/regard to the LV that woman is selling, it's fake.

3. ^ I completely agree w/ willowsmom! I don't think coach sell irregular either they just sell past season, outlet onlys, floor models, & returns. But no designer that I know or heard of sells irregular to anyone. The only company that does is Dooney.

4. I've ask Dior Outlet if their discounted stuff are irregulars. They said they do not sell sub standard products. Everything Dior sell are deemed perfect, even at the Outlet.

5. i would be very surprised and shocked if LV allows irregular bag sale!

6. Yup. Same thing with Coach. I asked when I called their 1-800 number and BF has talked to SAs and asked them about it.

7. Yeah, I figure the bags are fake too.

Now as for Coach, I have been to two different outlets...of course it was years ago. BUt the stores sold merchandise that had slight imperfections and the SA's said that the bags were considered irregular. I remember that. And it was a legitimate Coach outlet. I think one of the ones I went to was in Myrtle BEach.