Eyeshadow primer

1. Hi all
    I am almost out of my MAC Prep + Prime Eye and am wondering if there are any better shadow primers out there. The MAC SA swore by this but I still find my eyeshadow creasing by the end of the day and that is :tdown:. Can anyone give some recommendations please? :smile:

2. I tried the Laura Mercier GWP and it was OK but I've never used an eyeshadow primer before so I can't compare it. You might ask them for a sample or check on Makeup Alley.

3. My MAC SA sold me a nude colored Paint Pot to use as an eyeshadow base. It works good and stays on all day. Though, since it's not made to be a primer, I want to try prep+prime too.

4. I have used Urban Decay's Primer Potion in the past. It works very well, but I normally don't use a primer...my lids aren't very oily so shadow stays on really well :smile:

5. Have you tried your foundation? I heard that works really well as a primer as well! :smile:

6. i just read reviews on Urban Decay Primer Potion at makeupalley. 92% positive reviews. now THAT is saying something! i'll check it out. thanks!!!

7. y'know, all I do is dab a little of my foundation and blend on my entire eye area lashes to brows and dust with a little translucent powder. Then, eyeshadow! I've never had a creasing problem since, HTH!

8. I've been using MAC cream color base in HUSH for about 5 years. My eyeshadow stays smooth all day and never creases. I wear eyeshadow on a daily basis and usually blend about four colors. The base helps the colors to blend together really well. My MAC SA recommended this product to me :flowers:

9. Im using Urban Decay's Primer Potion, it works great!!

10. I use the Laura Mercier eye shadow base and I love it. It doesn't crease and lasts all day.

11. Ichelle, go with Urban Decay Primer Potion. I didn't believe it would work either, cause I have a deep crease that gets oily, but it did!