Exercise Videos - Any good?

1. Ok, i've just bought a fitness DVD - Charlie Brooks, Before and After (former TV soap star)

I'm determined i'm going to make it work, and by Xmas i'll have the body of a supermodel:graucho:

Anyway, joking aside, in your opinions ladies, do these exercise vids really work?

And if so, which ones? And which ones should be avoided at all costs..?

I have a pretty good, balanced diet already, so i'm not worried about the food side of things.:p

Thanks y'all!!:flowers:

2. There are some really great videos out there. I personally like The Firm. I've been letting those ladies kick my butt for the last 15 years! I love their latest Transfirmer System which you can check out at firmdirect.com.

3. Thanks Molls, will go and check it out - sounds like fun!!:yahoo:

4. I personally looove Christi Taylor workouts, she has some really good DVDs with a big variety! I actually had some good results from her workouts, made me sweat like there is no tomorrow lol :smile:

5. ^^That good eh!?:graucho: ;)

So....would you say that the high intensity vids work better, or the ones that have a combination of all the exercises?:flowers:

6. I swear by Cindy Crawford's The Next Challenge dvd.... it's the best in the world!

7. I really like Joanna Hall. She is a fitness and diet instructor that has her own website and has been on This Morning - it is a morning tv show in the UK. I bought her video about 4/5 years ago and I really like it. It works if you use it regularly. Good lukc on your hunt. Let me know if you find any other ones you like.

8. Denise Austin has a few good ones. I like the Ultimate Fat Burner, that is an intense workout.

9. I really love The Firm DVD's. They work for me and tone me up.