Ethical Dilemma: Buy what I need or what I LLLOOOOVVEEE???

?

Which bag should I get with my limited budget??

1. get what you LOVE - hey it's a treat

2. get what you NEED - you're poor and need to be sensible

3. other - please explain below

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Ok Girls, here's my dilemma:

I am a graduate student, and close to graduation. As my 'I've been working my arse off and need a treat' gift to myself, I'm going to treat myself to coach.

There is only one problem:

Do i get what i LOOOOVE

(legacy shoulder bag in Whiskey)

[​IMG]

or do i get what I need (which is a bag that i can fit my laptop in that is not a timbuk2 messenger)?

(considering gigi in black or gallery tote in black )

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

HHHEEELLLPPP!!!

2. I say get what you love...because if you love it...you will end up getting it anyway, so just get what you like. It's a gorgeous bag!

3. That's so tough! I think if you don't get what you love, you'll just be thinking about your Legacy all the time.

4. Exactly.

5. Oh man, have I been there! I agree with everyone else that you should get what you love because you'll just end up wishing for it and getting it anyway in the long run. It's a treat so just go for it. Save the sensible bag for later.

And CONGRATS on finishing up grad school! I just completed my PhD this summer so I totally understand the need for a special treat. Unfortunately, I started buying myself celebratory treats back in February and didn't stop until a couple of weeks after my defense in July :p.

6. I voted for get what you need. If you dont get what you need, you are still going to NEED it! But, do what you want!! If you Love that bag, and feel you cant live without it-go for it!

7. I would vote for buying the legacy bag for your treat and buy a cheaper Sony or other brands for your lap top (which will fit the lap top even more perfectly)