Ergh, just annoying

1. Ok so I have this designer bag catalog up on eBay...I received it the other day and it has a certain celeb on it and wanted to sell it because I know this particular person has a lot of fans. So the bidding gets waaaaaay up to beyond where I thought it would go and then all of a sudden, the high bidder messages me today and goes:
    "I just realized this was a catalog instead of a handbag. I am new to eBay. I want to revoke my bid. I will not be paying $26.00 for a catalog. Thanks."

And just a few minutes ago, I get this from the next highest bidder:
    "I don't want this. I wanted a purse, not a catalog. I already own this catalog. This is a misleading ad and I am going to report it to eBay if you do not revoke my bid."

Of course, I cancelled their bids because even then, I wouldn't want to deal with people with these bad attitudes and then reported the second person for sending a harassing message (she has only 4 fb's, I have 800+, all positive...yup, because I'm a scammer :rolleyes:).

Keep in mind that NOWHERE in this auction (not the title, not the description, NOWHERE) does it claim that I'm selling the bag that's on the cover!! All that's there are pictures of the catalog, pictures of the celeb modeling the other bags in there, and I put in details ABOUT the catalog, and it's in the listing section for CATALOGS, not handbags, yet people are bidding, thinking it's for the bag!! HOW is that misleading like the second person claims???

UGH, I'm so annoyed right now, I think there needs to be an IQ test for bidders sometimes, WHY on Earth would you bid on something when you don't fully read the auction or even look at the pictures???? UGH. So I finally just messaged the only other bidder, making sure SHE understands that it's for a catalog too. Dang. :cursing:
  2. Yikes. People can be idiots.
  3. is it listed in the correct category?
    I hate when I see people selling Oilily catalogs in the little girls clothing categories. . .