epi speedy in emerald green.. does this exist?

1. hi ladies, toni22 over from the land of Balenciaga.. :yes:

last night at a party, one of my clients who happens to know that i spend way too much time on the Purse Forum asked if i could locate for her in her words, a "louis epi speedy in emerald green". She claims they exist, and she is a junior stylist, so i am guessing its out there somewhere.

I will not pretend to know anything about LV. total novice here.. but i did some searching over here in LV land, and can not seem to find this green speedy.

can someone tell me if this exists??? i was able to find a perforated with green trim, but i dont think that was what she meant..

thank you so much!
    cheers, toni:heart:
  2. There was indeed a green Epi speedy....I have seen them occasionally on eBay! Lemme see if its still around!
  3. ^^ thanks! thats great news. she would be so happy if i could locate one for her!!
  4. No problem...I'm just doing a search right now to see if I can find out what the official name of the color is!
  5. wow! thanks!! at least i know its out there.. i will set my eBay searches and see if another comes up! thank you so much for the info!!

love toni
  6. No problem! And so far as I can tell it doesn't have a special color name...they just call it green LOL
  7. so you really think from 1995? thats pretty cool. does LV repeat colors every now and then?
  8. ARGH!!! I just wrote this detailed response to you and when I opened a new window, it disappeared! :cursing:

Anyway, the gist of what I said was that Louis Vuitton doesn't really announce the discontinuation of colors the way it does by labeling some lines as "Limited Edition". I don't think they come out with colors for the sake of pulling them, but that they replace them if their sales fall or they find another more intriguing hue to add to the collections.