Epi Alma..your thoughts?

1. I never liked the alma style, but saw someone carrying this who is my size - around 5'1 and small - and it looked fabulous and chic on her. I have a speedy, clutches, the cabas piano, and don't really "need" a new purse right now like that but was planning on rewarding myself when I take the bar exam in July. I am looking at this and one of the keepalls for travel. I am wondering if you have it, love it/hate it, how versatile it is (in terms of wearing with jeans or sweats and then business clothing), how much it holds, and whether it is worth the big price jump. Usually, my max is around $800 so I am especially iffy (but will be making a good salary as an associate attorney soon). Thanks so much!
  2. I have the epi alma in black and think it is a fabulous bag. I do think it is a bit dressier though. However as an associate attorney I think that you'll get a lot of use out of it. Do get the extra strap so you can wear it over your shoulder, it makes it a lot easer. The only con I've found about the alma is that if I overstuff it the top deforms.

What color were you thinking of....doesn't matter, they're all fabulous!
  3. I just received the Damier Alma and just love it. I'm a paralegal and it's perfect for work and trial. I think you will love the Epi one!
  4. I love the alma in black epi.....it's very chic!
  5. I think it has a beautiful shape to it! I'm sure it will look very pretty on you.
  6. I personally prefer the Passy or Madelaine to the Epi alma- it's a bit of an "older" bag IMO.
  7. I love my red epi Alma. It is especially striking when I wear head to toe black. It's a knockout and very versatile.