Emergency!Newbie Seller-how to handle Zero feedback buyers?

1. *wave* Hi everyone! I'm new in this section of tPF and am also new as eBay Seller. I currently receive a Best Offer from a 0 FB Ebayer, but registered since 09/02/03. The pirce is above 3K and it's sold out HG of many bag lovers. What steps should I take to ensure it a smooth transaction? I would hate to loose out on a HG as well as the $, but on the other hand I know people have to start to build their FB somewhere, KWIM?

I've listed '0 Feedback buyers please contact me prior bid' at the begining of my auction, but this buyer didn't bother to send me email (I just put it b/c many of seller do also lol), let's say if he/she DID send me email request to bid on my auction, what should i reply with?
  2. any one?
  3. That's strange that the buyer did NOT contact you before bidding when you clearly stated that zero feedback buyers contact you first before bidding. I find that fishy or disrespectful. The buyer did not follow the rules! How can you trust a potential transaction with this person, especially when there is so much money involved? :nogood:
  4. exactly my thoughts! But then I'd like to give him/her benefit of doubt since that buyer never complete any transaction.....alright, I admit it's also for my benefit too-the more buyer the better the chance of getting $ back. :shame:
  5. I'd email that bidder BEFORE making a decision about accepting or rejecting the offer -- say something like "I'm getting in touch to confirm that you've read through and agreed to abide by all my policies.....are serious about the offer, etc." If they respond and confirm that, I'd be more comfortable with it. If they don't respond then I'd let the offer expire.
  6. great advice foxy I was just going to say the same thing. we all had to start somewhere so if the buyer is communicating with you and seems serious then I would probably accept it.