EDITH - MEDIUM VS LARGE - how much larger is large?

1. hi there.

i am new to post-StellaMcCartney chloe and am currently looking to get an edith. i saw one on a friend of mine, and hers looked bigger than most of the pics of the edith i saw in this sub-forum. in fact, i don't think i have seen the large edith here. perhaps i am wrong?

do you know how much bigger is the large edith compared to the medium edith? do you have pics of your large ones carried? i am trying to compare them and decide on which to get. i think i am close to getting a medium one but want to be sure. i have the seller waiting for me to get back to her now, and i hope i can hear back from some of you before i decide.

thanks so much!
  2. the large chloe satchel is a lot bigger than the medium satchel. i do not know the exact measurements though :sad: sorry!
  3. thanks BLMT! at least now i know that there are two sizes. because some are selling for $500 and some for $800 and i was wondering if they are of the same size, and now i know they are! still wondering by how much bigger the large edith is though....
  4. I recently purchased a large Edith and let me tell you, it is HUGE! :nuts: The width is approx 20 inches, the height approx 14 inches. I love the size of it as I can throw everything in it. The best thing about it is I can wear it over my shoulder unlike the standard sized Ediths. :tup::heart:
  5. Just got my first Chloe Edith :yahoo: and it's the large,very huge and spacious and like little birdy said, can carry it over my shoulders.....
  6. I keep seeing that the regular size Ediths are at NMLC now for a good price. Does anyone know how long they will be at these prices (around $500)??? I just bought the Molly, but now I'm wanting an Edith too. Ugh, I hate finding these bags that I want and not having the money. I guess I can whip out the ole' credit card again!!
  7. I am guessing they will be around as long as they are not sold out? :confused1: