Economically friendly Chanel bag?

1. I've never purchased a Chanel bag before. I have Louis and Coach but no Chanel thus far. The bags from Chanel that I have admired in the past were a bit too pricey for my liking.

Can you guys suggest some bags that are under one grand? Post pics if you can. ;) Thanks!
  2. there's not much left under a grand... and there will probably be less after the price increase. the small paris b tote is under $1000, as are the cambon and cotton club pochettes. i think that's about it though...
  3. w/c is not good for people like me who just recently appreciate the chanel beauty...............:crybaby::crybaby::sad:
  4. economically friendly & Chanel just don't match....

I'm pretty new to Chanel too & started buying Chanel only 3-4 months ago.. and it's draining my pocket... fast & hard

Wait until the next sale if you want to save some money.. I love my MM tote that I got on sale
  5. i agree^^^^. chanel is going to increase prices again so below $1k would really be difficult.
  6. Unfortunately economically friendly + Chanel = an oxymoron. :sad: You might be able to find a cute cotton club pochette, timeless clutch, soft and chain pochette, wallet on a chain (though I think that's just above 1K now) for slightly under 1K. If you want a classic bag that's more economical compared to the rest, but still a few hundred over 1K, then the E/W flap, or the PST are both great options! :smile: Good luck with your future purchase! :tup:
  7. I think the caviar timeless clutch is the best bet for under $1k. It's a gorgeous bag. :drool:
  8. Some of the bags from Chanel's "Sport" line are under a grand- don't expect a classic leather Chanel bag though, as most of them are nylon, vinyl, or some other type of fabric.