e-ring dilemma

1. Hi guys,

My bf got me a 1.07 carat diamond, VVS2, D colour from bluenile and we found a jeweller to set it. I brought a design from Tacori. The jeweller said that the diamond may not look very big in that design. We left it at that..but now I wonder.
    Should I try to make my diamond look as big as it can? Like in the micropave style of the bigger picture? Or stay with my original idea of the Tacori design in the smaller picture?
    The jeweller is open to redesign so I'm having second thoughts. To be honest, I'm a jewelry novice working in an office where the norm is a 0.5 carat e-ring. It's just that this will probably be my only major jewelry for decades to come and I want to make the best decision. Please help me.

ringtacori.jpg diamond ring.jpg
  2. i'm a big fan of micropave and halos (i have one myself) but the design you picked out is gorgeous (i LOVE the twisted sides). ultimately, i think it really depends on what kind of person you are...do you like bigger flashy pieces or something more understated? do you want to look like you're wearing a two carat rock or is one carat fine? do you have small fingers or large?

have you tried both on (or something similar to both)? with a descision like this, that's really the only way to know what's going to work best for you. i say go with your gut.
  3. I like the bigger picture (first photo) ring better than tacori
  4. i like the smaller picture, the one with the round brilliant and the twisted sides. i like a simple design and i find the oval with the halo is a bit much.
  5. I have a micropave, halo e-ring, and I love it. However, based on the pictures you've posted, I like your original Tacori style setting better. I think in the end, you have to think about what you would be most happy to wear. Both are beautiful settings.

Good luck and let us know what you decide to do!
  6. I like the one with the twisted sides. It's unique looking and very pretty.