dumb? question about cuddling, lol! arm hurts?

1. Okay, so when I cuddle with my bf (the kind where my head is on his shoulder) one arm is across his chest/torso and the other is smushed. :shrugs:But everyone in the movies or whatever look so comfortable cuddling. They fall asleep like this and are fine the next day. I always end up with pain in one arm. Okay, not always, but often enough. Look how happy and peaceful these people look, lol!

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Where is her other arm? Is it smushed in between or is there some secret I don't know? :confused1: LOL

2. LOL! I feel ya! I've been sleeping this way for the past 7 years!

3. How can you fall asleep like this? My arm would be all bent up and uncomfortable. How about snuggling for 30 minutes and then respecting each other's private space? LOL My husband and I even have separate sets of blankets so that we don't pull and tug on one blanket all night long. I can't imagine sleeping like that. I thought they only did it in the movies for fun.

4. :roflmfao: Good question!!! I've always wondered and I'd like to know how it's done too!!! :roflmfao:

5. i have fallen asleep like this. (i miss this part about being with him :sad:) but i move in my sleep, as i'm sure he did, so he and i would always end up sleeping clutching the pillow.

but gosh i miss that. that's exactly how we'd fall asleep every night i was with him. more like the first image, he'd always have his hand on me somewhere, whether it was resting on my arm that was on his chest, or his arm around my shoulders.

6. This is why I tell my BF to move! I need space haha. Poor BF.

7. ^^ haha me too! i have a breathing problem, so i need my own space and cant have his arms/hands on my chest too much. he gets soooo mad, he just keeps telling me, "man i wish u had my lungs!! i just wanna hold you so tight and squeeze you without you passing out!" ahha. the movies make it look so good and comfy and easy.. very misleading.. HAHA!