Dry Skin - foundation & skin care help!

1. I've always had dry skin, but lately it's got REALLY bad & I've also started getting a few spots on my chin, that just flare up & back down again but never actually dissapear. I've never been one to have spots before, I usually get one or two around that time of the month, but they only stay for a day or two before dissapearing again.

The only thing I can think of that's causing them is the face mask I've been using (Lush - Mask of Magnaminty.) I've been using it for like two years now, but I noticed today my current pot is out of date by about two months, so maybe it's down to that? It still smells fresh though & in the store they told me generally as long as things still smell ok - they usually are. I chucked it out anyway though.

Can you reccomend me anything to use to get rid of these spots? I'm basically clueless about skin care! The only things I use on my skin is the Lush face mask once a week & Dior HydraAction moisturiser. I know I should probably use other stuff too, but I don't even no where to begin. Feel free to point me in the right direction! :p

Now on to foundation, I use Estee Lauder - Double Wear & lately it's started to look REALLY cakey on my skin & just feels too heavy. What foundations would you reccomend for dry skin?

I don't really need much coverage (well, now I do because of the spots, but usually my skin is quite clear!), the only thing is my skin is quite red so I need something that really evens out the skin colour!

I'm open to any brand or price range, I just want to feel like I have nice skin again! :sad:

2. I use comsmedicine honest face - it is moisturizing - it's actually a tinted moisturizer. I don't need heavy coverage, my skin is usually clear too, just dry & a tad uneven. This makes my skin feel great, gets rid of dryness, and evens out tone for me - but looks natural.