Downsizing Hermes

1. Good Morning tPF's;

I am thinking of downsizing the various Hermes scarves, bracelets and belts that I have, have not worn in quite a while. Would anyone recommend any consignment or reseller in the Boston area that I could go too. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks everyone.

2. I think you would do quite well on eaby with them if you have established yourself on eBay and have good feedback. I personally love buying scarves and pocket squares on eBay and I know the bracelets do quite well...

3. ^^ That was going to be my suggestion. Turnabout Shoppe has a great clientele and is very successful at selling high-end clothing and accessories. They have a large "call" list, so that when they get some H or Chanel in the store, it's sold very quickly. If you live relatively close to Wellesley, it's worth checking out.

4. Thank you everyone for their suggestions. I am thinking of doing it on ebay, because they do give you a better rate of return. But I am a novice in selling on ebay...not buying just selling so I am little hesitant.

I also do have Chanel bags to get rid of also so we shall see, but thank you for your suggestions.

5. dont consignment stores take 50% of what the item sells for?

6. 50% seems a bit high. I think most are lower

7. The consignment shops by me usually take a 50/50 split regardless of the item but the one place I know in NYC that takes a much smaller cut on Hermes only is Fisch for the Hip....which might explain why the prices are so high

8. I see :smartass:
    Wow! 50% of a Hermes is ALOT of $
    I would try ebay or craigslist first :yes:

:feminist: Haha (just having fun with the happy faces)
    Plus, I kinda feel that way today!

9. If you don't have an established rep on eBay for selling high-end items, it is sometimes difficult to get your item sold. It's worth a try first, and then if that doesn't work, the consignment route is another option. 50% of something is better than 100% of nothing.